Ontario Celebrates Outstanding Researchers with Polanyi Prize

Province honours top researchers with prestigious awards

Congratulations to this year’s winners of the Polanyi Prize for researchers!

Each year, the John Charles Polanyi Prizes celebrate five individuals — in the early stages of their careers — making significant contributions to Ontario’s research sector, generating ideas and discoveries that enhance the province’s competitiveness and economic growth.

Chemistry – Dr. Alana Ogata
Economic Science – Dr. Michael Stepner
Literature – Dr. Isabella Huberman
Physics – Dr. Joshua Speagle
Physiology and Medicine – Dr. Kieran Quinn

Thank you for all of your hard work and perseverance to help Ontario innovate and grow.